• 2018 Sunshine EXPO July 27-29, Orlando World Center Marriott Orlando, Florida
  • Thank YOU Sunshine EXPO Sponsors, Attendees and Exhibitors!

     

     The 2018 Sunshine EXPO was a great success! We look forward to having you with us next year at the 2019 Sunshine EXPO, July 23-25th at the Palm Beach County Convention Center!

  • Committees

  • Standing

  • Executive Committee

    Craig Lynch, Lynch Oil Co., Inc., Chair
    Stoney Smith, United Fuel & Supply
    Charlie Roberts – Eli Roberts & Sons, Inc.

    • Chaired by the Chair of the Board
    • Meets at the request of the Board
    • Carries out management functions as may be delegated by the Board
    • The Committee reports its actions to the Board at the next Board meeting or as necessary.
  • Finance Committee

    Carlos Arruza Jr. Chair- carruzjr@ssiprtro.com
    Kerry Katchuk, Risser Companies, kerryk@risseroil.com
    Carl Berner, Berner Oil Company, carl@berneroil.com
    Aubrey Edge, First Coast Energy, LLP, aedge@firstcoastenergy.com

    • Appointed by the Chair, subject to approval of the Board
    • Chaired by the Chair of the Board or appointed by Chair of the Board
    • Committee consists of Board and three at-large members
    • Proposes Annual Association Budget
    • Proposes Dues for each membership/Associate category
    • Proposes/Evaluates Business Development Opportunities
    • Engages in Financial Planning for Association
    • Oversees finances of Florida Petroleum Marketers Scholarship
    • Evaluates Sunshine Expo budget and finances
    • Works with Association Accountants in reforming annual financial review and reviews
    • Establishes and reviews internal Association financial procedures
    • Performs such other tasks as may be delegated by the Board
    • Addresses concerns regarding accounting, internal controls, insurance, contractual relationships, etc.
    • Meets at call of the Chair
  • Nominating Committee

    Noel Hardy, Chair, Port Consolidated, Inc., nhardy@portconsolidated.com
    Steve Weeks, Quality Petroleum Corporation, rsweeks@qpetro.com
    Ted Linne, Lank Oil Company, tedlinne@lankoil.com
    Mark Gornto, Harbour Petroleum, mgornto@harbourpetro.com
    Elizabeth Waring, Johnson & Johnson, Inc., Elizabeth.waring@busybee.rocks
    Staff: Joanna Wolff

    • Five members appointed by Chair. No more than two of five may be current Board members. Chair and Chair-Elect are ex officio advisory members.
  • Board Committee

  • State and National Affairs

    Max Alvarez, Sunshine Gasoline Distributors, Inc., Chair (PMAA Board), maximo@sunshinegasoline.com
    David Dill - GATE Petroleum Company (NACS), ddill@gatepetro.com
    Jimmy McCarthy, Tom Thumb Food Stores, Inc. (SIGMA), jmccarthy@mytomthumb.com
    Brad Puryear, Mansfield Oil (SIGMA)
    AJ Siccardi, Racetrac Petroleum, Inc., asiccardi@metroplexenergy.com
    Wenda Lewis, Lewis Oil Company, Inc., wlewis@lewisoilco.com
    Richard Wheeler, Florida Turnpike Services, LLC, rlwheeler@fltpkservices.com
    Richard Puckett, Puckett Oil Company, Inc., rlp@bellsouth.net
    Don Everett, Jr., Ware Oil & Supply Company, Inc., deverettjr@wareoil.com
    Charles Rooney, Rainey Cawthon Distributor, Inc., charles@raineycawthon.com
    STAFF: Nelson Diaz, Southern Strategy Group
    Bob Fingar, Guilday Law

    • Appointed by the Chair, subject to the approval of the Board
    • Chaired by PMAA representative
    • Advises the Board on legislative and regulatory issues
    • Coordinate database on member/legislative and executive contacts
    • Coordinate Association positions with Executive Director, lobbyist, and general counsel
    • Proposes and evaluates legal activity,
    • Assists in coordinating positions with other trade associations.
    • Work with Executive Director, lobbyist and general counsel in coordinating Legislative Days and similar functions
    • Meets at the call of the Chair
  • Scholarship, Membership, Member Services, YEO, Emergency Response

    Sue Banks, Dion Foundation, Chair, sbanks@dionfoundation.org
    Joan
    Charlie Roberts, Eli Roberts & Sons, Inc.
    Charles Rooney, Rainey Cawthon Distributor, Inc., charles@raineycawthon.com
    Cy Eubanks, Bennett Eubanks Oil Co., Inc., cyeubanks@yahoo.com
    Jared Howell, Howell Oil Company, Inc., jared@howelloil.com
    Rosemary Anderson, J.H. Williams Oil Company, Inc., rosemary.anderson@jhwoil.com
    J.H. Williams, IV, J.H. Williams Oil Company, Inc., jh.williams@jhwoil.com
    Billy McKnight, APEC
    Staff: Joanna Wolff

    • Appointed by the Chair with approval of the Board
    • Coordinates with Sunshine Expo Committee
    • Coordinates Education and Training Activities
    • Coordinates regional meetings with State and National Affairs Committee
    • Proposes and evaluates Member benefits
    • Oversees activities of scholarships sub-committee
    • Oversees functions of YEO sub-committee
    • Evaluates additional non-profit opportunities
    • Participates in coordinating emergency planning and response education activities
    • Meets at the call of the Chair and should coordinate with Expo Committee planning meeting
  • Expo

    Stoney Smith, United Fuel & Supply, Chair
    Luis Lago, Sunshine Gasoline Distributors, Inc., Chair
    David Dill, GATE Petroleum Company, Chair
    Rick Klyczk, Tom Thumb Food Stores, Inc., Chair
    Honorary: Don Bodie, The FGS Group
    Staff: Joanna Wolff

    • Appointed by Chair with approval of the Board
    • Establish Expo Budget
    • Coordinates Expo Vendor relationships and booth sales
    • Prepare Expo agenda and activities
    • Coordinate with Membership Committee to establish patron benefits
    • Assists with obtaining hotel, meeting space, staff, food, and beverage
    • Coordinates with E-Show, ticketing, reservations
    • Coordinates Brand meetings with Brand Chairs
    • Oversees website, marketing for Expo
    • Oversees entertainment and special events
    • Coordinates with sub-committee for YEO functions
    • Works with PetroPAC to coordinate Petro-PAC functions
    • Plans future trade shows
  • PetroPAC Board

    Richard Wheeler, Florida Turnpike Services, LLC, Chair
    Richard Puckett, Puckett Oil Company, Inc.
    Clemente Cruz, Pro Energy - 954-431-5389
    AJ Siccardi, RaceTrac Petroleum, Inc., Treasurer
    Matt Durant, Cumberland Farms
    Charles Rooney- RCD, Asst. Treasurer
    Brian Schaller, WAWA

    • Appointed annually by the Board
    • Works with lobbyist and State and National Affairs Committee to develop understanding of legislative and regulatory positions
    • Oversees compliance with PetroPAC treasurer in campaign finance matters, including Chapter 106, Florida Statutes, the Political Committee Handbook, Calendar of Reporting dates, Rule 1S – 2.017, F.A.C., and applicable federal laws
    • Meets at the call of the PetroPAC Chair
  • Brand Chairs

    Alan Fogg, Sunco Mobil – Land O’Sun Management Corp.
    Ashley Pafford May – Pafford Oil Company
    Rosemary Anderson – Citgo – J.H. Williams Oil Company, Inc.
    Chris Almond – Marathon - Almond Oil Company
    John Rodriguez – Motiva – First Coast Energy, LLP
    Summit Shah – Chevron – Southeast Petro Distributors, Inc.
    Charlie Roberts – Pure – Eli Roberts & Sons, Inc.

    • Appointed by the Chair with approval of the Board
    • Coordinates brand related Sunshine Expo events and activities with Expo Committee
    • Meets with Expo Committee pre- and post- Sunshine Expo for planning and evaluation of Expo
    • Advises Board as to any issues which may affect the broader petroleum and convenience store industries
  • Past Chairs/Presidents

    May meet as an advisory group to the Board at the call of the Chair or Board.

    SIGMA Board Liason

    NACS Board Liason